We’ve successfully made it to Georgia. Our campsite is perfect and now we rest, relax and enjoy tonight and tomorrow. Surgery with Dr. Byrd is Wednesday morning and I am so ready. Feeling good. Feeling healthy. I anticipate nothing less than the best.

My legs have had some swelling from 4 days of driving, but that is to be expected at only 4 month’s post op. I wore compression (even double yesterday) to help keep the lymphatics working.

The drive from west Tennessee through Nashville (my college town), down through Chattanooga and into Georgia was beautiful. I love this part of our country, and would love to move here. I am drawn to pine trees, something Texas just doesn’t have to offer.

We stopped and spent some time with my stepmom, Dene. It was so good to see her, talk with her, let her know that I love her. She calls me honey, and my mom used to call me that. I miss that, and so when Dene calls me that, it means a lot. Not because of my mom, but because I know she loves me too. Was also good to see Steve and Stacy, (Dene’s son and daughter in law) and share a few moments with them during this difficult time.

Here’s a quick glimpse of our home for the next 4 or 5 days.

Leave a comment